Thanks for letting me know Frank and sorry to hear about your experience with Max. I can't tell how many horror stories I have heard about this guy. I see you are getting the decals now from Jeff at PoliceCarModels which is great. If you see on PoliceCarModels, ConroysCruisers, ClassicHobby (These are the only official distributors) and on my website
www.bilbozodecals.com... I now have an official seal to indicate they are genuine decals that come from me only. If you don't see the Silver and Gold GENUINE BILBOZO DECALS Badge & Seal, they are likely counterfeits. I know a lot of people sometimes sell some of my decals on Ebay get rid of old private inventory, so not all cases could they be fakes.
Max is still in operation with his website at
www.govcars.us but pretty well only has my decals he is counterfeiting on his site ( a few of DSO109's and CanadianPoliceCars too I think). Since I am in Canada I can't do much. If there was a class suit it would have to come from U.S. Customers who have been mis-represented. HOWEVER After speaking to my lawyer regarding this....Since my name and logos are Registered Trademarks, I can nail him internationally by copyright, not by the decals but by use of my brand name. If he's still selling counterfeits of my decals and telling people that they are mine, we have a case. To keep the story short, if you or anyone has any correspondence of him guaranteeing they are Bilbozo Decals, by emails, my lawyer and I would definately like to see that. If you or anyone have anything like that, please email me a copy. It would be most appreciated and maybe we can put a stop to this guy ripping off nice hard-working people like yourself. Cheers and take good care !